Loading...

Monday, May 31, 2010

Worldwide Hour of Prayer-16 June 2010

Worldwide Purpose
What is the purpose of this worldwide hour of prayer? Simply because the 59th General Conference Session of the Seventh-day Adventist Church will be held this month in Atlanta, Georgia, from June 23 through July 3.

Many in our church believe this to be the most critical General Conference Session in decades because of the role newly elected officers will play in maintaining the very pillars of our doctrinal foundations. Recently, creation versus evolution has been in the forefront of controversy as a war is waged against God's remnant church, attacking the very bedrock of our beliefs. Now, as never before, we must have God's chosen men and women at the helm of our church, so please join us Wednesday morning, June 16, 2010, at 9:00 a.m. CDT (2:00 p.m. UTC) to pray for God's perfect will at this General Conference Session.

We must make a choice, though-there' s either a price to pray, or a price to pay!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
One Hour of Prayer Starting Times, June 16, 2010
Samoa, 3:00 a.m. (UTC-11)
Hawaii, 4:00 a.m. (UTC-10)
Gambier Islands, 5:00 a.m. (UTC-9)
Alaska, 6:00 a.m. (UTC-8)
Pacific Time, 7:00 a.m. (UTC-7)
Mountain Time, 8:00 a.m. (UTC-6)
Central Time, 9:00 a.m. (UTC-5)
Eastern Time, 10:00 a.m. (UTC-4)
Atlantic Time, 11:00 a.m. (UTC-3)
Greenland, 12:00 noon (UTC-2)
Cape Verde, 1:00 p.m. (UTC-1)
UTC / GMT 2:00 p.m.
London, 3:00 p.m. (UTC+1)
Rome, 4:00 p.m. (UTC+2)
Israel, 5:00 p.m. (UTC+3)
Moscow, 6:00 p.m. (UTC+4)
Karachi, 7:00 p.m. (UTC+5)
Dhaka, 8:00 p.m. (UTC+6)
Bangkok, 9:00 p.m. (UTC+7)
Hong Kong, 10:00 p.m. (UTC+8)
Tokyo, 11:00 p.m. (UTC+9)
Sydney, 12:00 midnight (between June 16 and 17) (UTC+10)
Vladivostok, 1:00 a.m. (June 17) (UTC+11)
Auckland, 2:00 a.m. (June 17) (UTC+12)

To find the time in your local time zone, try the Time Zone Converter. Select June 16, 2010, 9:00 am, and "U.S.A. - Illinois - Chicago" as the source time zone, and your own time zone as the output.

No comments:

Post a Comment